North Central Florida Safety Council
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
We promote safety and health by providing programs, resource services and educational materials to prevent or reduce both the personal and economic loss.

Advanced Driver Improvement Classes

An Advanced Driver Improvement course is required under the following:

  • When a person's driver's license has been suspended. If your license has been suspended for points, you are required to attend a 12 hour advanced driver improvement course as required by section 322.291, Florida Statute.
  • When a person is either court ordered or ordered by DHSMV to take the course.

The National Traffic Safety Institute ADVANCED DRIVER IMPROVEMENT Level 2 (ADI) has been approved by the Florida DHSMV as an Advanced Driver Improvement Course.

Businesses may also want to consider using ADI. It is very effective for company drivers who have poor driving records. The course can be taught on your site, or the individuals can attend our classes at the Safety Council.

   
       
         
         

 

   
 

  Class Layout

   
     
       
 

The ADI curriculum stresses the consequences of offensive driving: accidents, moving violations, and eventual loss of one's drivers license. It's a common-sense approach that emphasizes group discussion and active dialog.

Participants make personal plans for better choices in the future. Specifically designed to counter bad driving habits, the final segment of class offers a comprehensive coverage of collision prevention techniques in a conversational, non-lecture format.

Course length:
12 hours (Now over a 2 night period from 4 PM to 10 PM). You must complete both nights in succession. Missing any portion of the two nights will require you to re-enroll and pay the full class amount again.

   
       
         
         

 

   
 

  Course Fees & Registration

   
     
       
 

Required for registration:

  •  Citation or Case Number
  •  Driver's license (or ID) number
  •  Ability to Pay 

NOTE: Full payment – before class begins

NOTE: No receipt or letter of enrollment is available without payment in full

Regular Registration Fee: $98.00

We will also match competitors' prices. Choose your school based on reputation and quality Member discounts are available for all employees of businesses that are members of the North Central Florida Safety Council. See our Membership page for further information.

To register, you may:

  • Register in person at the Safety Council, Mon-Fri, 8:30a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Register by phone with a credit card. Call (352) 377-2566

Upon registration, the class must be completed within 90 days to avoid notification of DHSMV.